

Minutes of the AGM of Brantham Amateur Theatrical Society, held at Brantham Village Hall on Thursday 5th December 2019 8:30pm

Present: All members were invited

Apologies: All committee present. (Angie Heath, Tina Burns, David Chilton, Ian Lewis, Lisa Butler, Caroline Chapman, Teresa Fraser, Anna Gleadell, Mark Hinson, Sophie Mercer). Apologies sent from member Keith Raby.

Notes from last AGM Minutes: No amendments, minutes agreed. (Note, agreed at AOB)

Treasurers Report: Ian Lewis presented a report; In summary the group made a surplus of over £2,000 last year. The main show 'Off To Treasure Island' made a surplus of £2,000. The summer play 'Out of Order' also made a surplus. Main costs during the year apart from Hall hire has been insurance £700 and website £200 – but we can now take ticket payments through the website which save commission for us and our audience.

Chairman's Report: Tina Burns presented her Chair's report which highlighted the achievements of the year. A copy of the report is attached to the minutes.

Election of Officers: (All the following were voted in by the members present after being nominated and seconded as below)

Chair: Tina Burns nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by Jessica Ford. Arjan Van Heuveln.

Vice-Chair: Angie Heath nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by Laura Pitchell.

Treasurer: Ian Lewis nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by John Hoskyns.

Secretary: Lisa Butler nominated by Tina Burns, seconded by Arjan Van Heuveln.

Membership Secretary: Anna Gleadell nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by Pippa Revell. David Chilton will also be assisting with this role.

Social & Fundraising Secretary: Sophie Mercer, nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by Jessica Ford.

Wardrobe manager: Tina Burns nominated by Angie Heath, seconded by Sophie Mercer.

Stores, Scenery Props (also known as Loftmeister): Mark Hinson nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by David Chilton.

Publicity: Teresa Fraser nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by Pippa Revell.

JBATS/TBATS: Angie Heath, Mark Hinson voting not applicable.

Ex-Officio: Caz Chapman nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by Pippa Revell.

Ex-Officio: David Chilton nominated by Lisa Butler, seconded by Angie Heath.

Village Hall Reps: (chosen from committee) Angie Heath

Webmaster: Anna Gleadell (committee appointed position)

AOB – reminded that we needed to agree the minutes of the last meeting, this was agreed at this point – no changes proposed.

Next AGM Meeting: December 2020 Exact date to be arranged.